Coaching & Playdowns

SportDetailsSouth West
AthleticsCoach #1/ContactMandi Tuplin
Phone306-750-8778
Emailemc_tuplin@hotmail.com
Coach #2Alyssa Roney
Phone306-690-2345
Emailalyssar@sasktel.net
Coach #3Scott Mitchell
Phone306-550-9071
Emailmitchell.scott@prairiesouth.ca
Playdowns – DateMay 11, June 15-16
Playdowns – LocationRegina
ArcheryCoach #1Still recruiting
Phone 
Email 
Contact:Allan Saccary
Phone306-581-2329
Emailcoachallan021@gmail.com
Playdowns – DateSwift Current: Saturday, May 18th (1 – 4/5 p.m.)   
Near Moose Jaw: Saturday May 25th (10 a.m. – 5 p.m.)
Playdowns LocationSwift Current Range (May 18)                                       
Near Moose Jaw: Wascana Archers Range(23 km North of Regina) 
Notes:Please contact Allan for more details.
BaseballCoach #1/ContactWayne Kobley
Phone306-741-3753
Emailw.kobley@sasktel.net
Tryout DatesTuesday, May 7th    6:00 PM
Thursday, May 16th   6:00 PM
Tryout LocationFord Field (Swift Current)
Team Selection DatesMay 11, 1-3 PM and 5-7 PM
Team Selection LocationGolden Ticket Sports Centre Moose Jaw
Basketball – FemaleCoach/ContactStill recruiting
Phone 
Email 
Assist Coach 
Phone 
Email 
Team Selection DatesMay 20th 1:30- 3:30 pm Swift Current HS                                   
May 22nd 7-9 p.m. Vanier HS, Moose Jaw
Team Selection LocationSwift Current HS and Vanier HS
Basketball – MaleCoach/ContactStill recruiting
Phone 
Email 
Assist Coach 
Phone 
Email 
Team Selection DatesMay 15th 7-9 p.m. Vanier HS, Moose Jaw                      
May  20th 3:30-5:30 Swift Current HS
Team Selection LocationVanier HS and Swift Current HS
Beach Volleyball – MenIndoor Head CoachNigel Mullan
Phone 
Email 
Indoor Assistant CoachCam Lewis
Phone 
Email 
Beach Head CoachVacant
Phone 
Email 
Playdowns – DateJune 9 for Beach Head Coach
Playdowns Location 
Beach Volleyball – WomenIndoor Head CoachGerod Wiens
Phone 
Email 
Indoor Assistant CoachShaelyn Ramage
  
  
Beach Head CoachMadison Macfie
Phone 
Emailmadison.macfie@gmail.com
Playdowns – Location 
Canoe/KayakCoach #1/ContactStill recruiting
Phone 
Email 
Playdowns – Date 
Playdowns – Location 
Soccer – MaleCoach #1/ContactCourtney Dingle
Phone 
Email 
Coach #2Dan Therrien
Phone 
Email 
Manager 
Phone 
Email 
Playdowns – DateMay 11: 10:00am-12:00pm                                                                                   
May 12: 10:00am-11:30am and 2:30pm-4:00pm
Playdowns – LocationWest Canada Games Field – Moose Jaw
Soccer – FemaleHead CoachChad Striker
Phone 
Email 
Assisant CoachTBD
Phone 
Email 
Manager 
Phone 
Email 
Playdowns – DateApril 20: 10 AM-12 PM and 2:20-4:30 PM                                   
April 21: 10 AM-12 PM and 2:20-4:30 PM
April 28: 1:30-3:30 PM
May 5: 10 AM-12 PM and 2:20-4:30 PM
Playdowns – LocationApril 20, 28, May 5 – Riverside Park, Swift Current
April 21 – Vanier Collegiate Field, Moose Jaw
SoftballCoach #1/ContactJeff Bauck – Moose Jaw
Phone306 631-3014
Emailjnavin0721@hotmail.com
Tryouts – Date 1May 5 – 4-7pm
LocationSwift Current Rec Complex
Tryouts – Date 2May 19 – 4-7pm
LocationMoose Jaw Optimist Park – D#1
Special Olympics – BocceCoach/ContactStan Lautsch
Phone 
Emails.lautsch@sasktel.net
ManagerPhyllis Lenuik
Phone 
Emailphyllislenuik@gmail.com
Playdowns – DateMay 11-12, 2024
Playdowns – LocationRegina
SwimmingCoach #1/ContactStrasser  Sankar
Phone672-999-2173
Emailcoachstrasser@mjkff.ca
Coach #2Cassandra Crozier
Phone(306) 7507709
Emailcass.riley07@gmail.com
ManagerAngela Moffitt
Phone(306) 7411882
Emailmoffitt_angela@hotmail.com
Playdowns – DateMay 1, 2022 to April 7, 2024
Playdowns – Location 
TennisCoach/ContactAndy Shepherd
Phone306 630-7001
Emailmoosejawtennisclub@gmail.com
Playdowns – DateJune 21-23
Playdowns – LocationMoose Jaw
TriathlonCoach/ContactKalin Kolb (offer)
Phone 
Emailkolbkjh@gmail.com
Playdowns – DateMay 26
Playdowns – LocationBrent Gibson Memorial Ice Breaker and Kids of Steel Triathlon – Regina
Volleyball – FemaleIndoor Head CoachGerod Wiens
Phone306-750-9220
Emailgerod.wiens@hotmail.com
Indoor Assistant CoachShaelyn Ramage
Phone306-631-4163
Emailshaelynramage@outlook.com
Beach Head CoachMadison Macfie
Phone 
Email 
Tryouts – DateJune 1st (Moose Jaw) – 4-6 pm                                                              
June 2nd (Swift Current) – 10-12 am and 2-4 pm.
Tryouts – Location 
Volleyball – MaleIndoor Head CoachNigel Mullan
Phone306-631-0337
Emailnmullan@briercrest.ca
Indoor Assistant CoachCam Lewis
Phone 
Emailcklewis@sasktel.net
Beach Head CoachVACANT
Phone 
Email 
Tryouts – DateJune 8th, 10-12 a.m. & 2:30-4:30 p.m.
Tryouts – Location