

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING Monday, June 19, 2023 4:00 PM **Zoom Meeting**

AGENDA

Attendance:

- 1. Asel Omurzakova (Regina, Priority Accounting)
- 2. Cody Sharpe (Moose Jaw)
- 3. Donna Marentette (Assiniboia)
- Emily Bamforth (Beaverlodge)
 Jaclyn Davis (SPRA)
- 6. Jan Seibel (Regina, SaskCulture)
- 7. Lori Crighton (Assiniboia)
- 8. Margaret Carey (Bushell Park)
- 9. Randi Keshane (Saskatoon, Sask Sport)
- 10. Rebecca Anderson (Hazlet)
- 11. Rosa Vazquez (Eastend)
- 12. Sally Svenson (Assiniboia)
- 13. Tara-Leigh Heslip (Indian Head, SaskCulture)
- 14. Christie Saas (SWDCRS Staff, Moose Jaw)
- 15. Brennen Ronovsky (SWDCRS Staff, Moose Jaw)
- 16. Elizabeth Heatcoat (SWDCRS Staff, Leader)

1. Call to Order

a. SWDCRS Board Chairperson, Emily Bamforth (Beaverlodge) called the meeting to order at 4:02 PM, on Monday, June 19, 2023.

2. Approval of the Agenda

Motion: "To approve the agenda as presented." Lori Crighton (Assiniboia) / Donna Marentette (Assiniboia) Carried

3. Approval of Minutes from 2022 AGM

Motion: "To approve the June 22, 2022 - Zoom, AGM meeting minutes." Rebecca Anderson (Hazlet) / Rosa Vazquez (Eastend) Carried

4. Business of the Meeting

a. Approval of the 2022-2023 Audited Financial Statements

Motion: "To adopt the 2023 Audited Financial Statements." Donna Marentette (Assiniboia) / Rebecca Anderson (Hazlet) Carried





b. Appointment of the Auditor for 2023-2024

Motion: "To appoint Priority Accounting (Regina) as auditor for next year." Lori Crighton (Assiniboia) / Donna Marentette (Assiniboia) Carried

c. Nominations Report

 SWDCRS Nominations Committee Chair, Rebecca Anderson (Hazlet), presented the Nominations Committee's slate of candidates.

TERM CONTINUES

The following individuals are entering the second year of their two-year term on the South West District Board of Directors.

Rebecca Anderson – Hazlet Rosa Vazquez – Eastend

FOR ELECTION

The following individuals have agreed to let their names stand to be elected for a <u>two-year</u> (2023-2024 and 2024-2025) term on the South West District Board of Directors.

Returning to the Board

Dana Dale – Shaunavon (current board member, 2-year term expired)
 Emily Bamforth – Beaverlodge (current board member, 2-year term expired)
 Lori Crighton – Assiniboia (current board member, 2-year term expired)

Joining the Board for the First Time

Donna Marentette – Assiniboia **Margaret Carey** – Bushell Park

d. Election of Directors

 SWDCRS Nominations Committee Chair, Rebecca Anderson (Hazlet), explained that there are enough vacancies to allow for all candidates to join the board, with candidates being elected by acclamation.

Motion: "To declare the slate of nominees as elected by acclamation." Rebecca Anderson (Hazlet) / Rosa Vazquez (Eastend) Carried

e. Bylaw Changes

i. SWDCRS Board Chair, Emily Bamforth (Eastend), explained there are no proposed Bylaw changes.





5. Operations Year in Review

a. SWDCRS Executive Director, Christie Saas, presented the 2022-2023 Operating Year in Review.

6. Recognition of Departing Board Members

 a. SWDCRS Nominations Committee Member, Rosa Vazquez (Eastend), presented the list of departing Board Members.

RECOGNITION OF DEPARTING BOARD MEMBERS

The following individuals have left the South West District Board of Directors.

Bula Ghosh - Swift Current

• With the South West District for 6 years.

Chantelle Rouault-Gibson - Moose Jaw

• With the South West District for 1 year.

Motion: "To thank Bula and Chantelle for their time with the South West District Board and wish them well in their new directions."

Rosa Vazquez (Eastend) / Lori Crighton (Assiniboia)

Carried

7. Recognition of Staff Years of Service

a. Elizabeth Heatcoat, 5 Years

8. Adjournment

Motion: "To adjourn the meeting at 4:22 PM, Monday, June 19, 2023." Rebecca Anderson (Hazlet)

These minutes have been reviewed and approved.	Date
These minutes have been reviewed and approved.	Date

